Longshore Webinar

Availability: In stock

$125.00

Quick Overview

Time: 1pm CST (2pm EST and 11am PST)

Next Dates:
April 18, 2017
July 18, 2017
October 17, 2017
Learn More »

* Required Fields

$125.00

webinar2

  • webinar2

Details

Longshore Webinar - 1pm CST (2pm EST and 11am PST) This program will examine in detail the most current Longshore Decisions, reported and unreported from the Courts of Appeals and the Benefits Review Board. Additionally, we will highlight coverage for offshore and oil spill cleanup workers and what laws apply and what remedies and defenses are available. Any significant maritime cases involving the Jones Act or LHWCA extensions (Defense Base Act, Non-appropriated Fund Instrumentalities Act, etc.) will also be discussed. Changes to Longshore regulations, or the Act itself are explained, and time for interactive discussion, comments and questions is built in. It takes just an hour to catch up on the hottest cases and latest developments in the Longshore world.